Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 18th, 2008

FO… Tuesday (?)

Is that legal to have a finished object Tuesday?  Maybe I’ll make it a “Totally Done” Tuesday!

I saw these around online in several different places– and I made one up my own way (not really following anyone else’s directions).  I love it!  And I forgot how much I love working with my glue gun.

Baby Food Jar pincushion

This was Dieter’s last baby food jar, too.  What a way to commemorate it!  From spinach and carrots to pins and needles.

I got a pattern from JCasa’s Etsy shop for this adorable Kid’s Coloring Wallet – this one is for my niece.

Kid's coloring wallet

I loved picking out all the different fabrics for it – especially because I never do anything pink.  Here’s the inside – it still needs to be “stuffed” with crayons (along the left side) and a pad of paper (on the right side).

Kid's coloring wallet

I will make a couple more of these for Christmas gifts, and then I think I will make these as party favors for my son’s 3rd birthday party in January.  They are so quick, easy and cute!  My friend, Kelly, and I each sewed one last Wednesday – with my kids running around underfoot (literally). 

Tomorrow I’m hoping to show you some WIPs (hey – WIP Wednesday!) – so get ready!  I know – you can barely contain yourself…

Read Full Post »